HomeBest Websites

Best Free Proxy Servers List 2016 – Top 300+ Free Proxy Sites

Best Free Proxy Server Websites List 2016

Free Proxy Servers List 2016Free proxy server websites are very useful when it comes to access blocked websites or browse the internet anonymously.

Suppose, you are browsing the internet and entered a website URL, but you suddenly got an error that the website you’re trying to visit is not available or has been blocked by the authorities. 😮

Now, what? 🙁

What happens is that sometimes our Internet Service Providers or ISPs use to block movie streaming websites, music streaming sites, mp3 download websites, file sharing sites and most often torrent websites due to the government order as it violates some copyright policies.

Also, you have many times noticed that sites like Facebook, Twitter and YouTube are often inaccessible from the computers in the school premises. This happens because lab in-charge usually blocks these sites from the server to prevent students from wasting their time and the bandwidth on social media.

In such cases, proxy servers come into play and let you open the blocked websites without any hassle.

So, in this article, we are going to share best free proxy servers list of 2016 with 100% latest working proxy sites.

You might think that there are plenty of people telling the same thing again and again, then why should you use our list.

It is because all the free proxy servers or free proxy sites listed below are manually tested by our team and are working perfectly fine.

But, before that I would like to tell you about how proxy server sites work, type of proxy servers, for what purposes proxy websites are used and advantages as well as disadvantages of free proxy servers followed by the best free proxy server sites list.

What is a proxy server?

How does a Proxy Server Work?According to Wikipedia, a proxy server is a server (a computer system or application) that acts as an intermediary for requests from clients seeking resources from other servers. A client connects to the proxy server, requesting some service, such as a file, connection, web page, or another resource available from a different server and the proxy server evaluates the request as a way to simplify and control its complexity.

Today, most proxies are web proxies, facilitating access to content on the World Wide Web and providing anonymity.

Types of Proxy Servers

There are three types of proxies:
1: Tunneling proxy: It is a kind of proxy server that passes request and responses without modifying them and is sometimes known as gateway or tunneling proxy.

2: Forward proxy: It is used to retrieve data from a wide variety of sources from almost anywhere on the internet, and it is an internet facing proxy.

3: Reverse proxy: It is also an internet facing proxy which uses a front end which in turn controls and protects access to a server on a private network. The general purpose of a reverse proxy is to perform tasks such as load-balancing, authentication, decryption and caching.

Additionally, there are three types of HTTP proxies, and those are as follows:

1: Fully anonymous proxies: These kinds of proxies do not change the request field and look exactly similar like the real browser. As a matter of fact, your IP is hidden for obvious reasons. The administrative folks might get confused as if you are not using any proxies.

2: Anonymous proxies: They do not reveal your IP as they remain hidden for a due course of the session, but they certainly change the request fields which makes it extremely easy to detect that a proxy is being used by log analysis.

3: Transparent proxies: Unlike others, these types of proxies are not anonymous they are simply HTTP requests. In the meanwhile, they also transfer the real IP and also change the request field. These types of proxies are not used for security purposes. Alternatively, they can be used for network speed improvement.

How proxy server works?

Proxy sites or servers make an intermediate tunnel between you and the destination site usually it is their own proxy server. The tunnel proxy sites they are providing can be free or paid. For using a proxy sites / server, you need first to visit the proxy server website or its software as provided earlier. Then go to address bar of that proxy site and type the URL of the websites you need to access. You will be given access to that site from the proxy site itself.

Here I have collected selected most popular proxy server/sites list. However for being in safe side first check the authenticity of that proxy sites first then only use them. Some people also create fake proxy sites to steal people’s informations. I have collected a good safe proxy server list, bookmark this list for future reference.

Features of Proxy Servers

Well, here in this section we will introduce you to some of the beneficial features of a proxy server:

1:  It facilitates the user with the facility of IIS and NT integration that is the proxy server integrates with Windows NT and Internet Information Server more firmly than any other package available in the sphere. It uses the same interface as used by the Internet Information Server.

2: Proxy server allows you to utilize your bandwidth more efficiently. It allows all the clients on the network to share the same link to the external network.

Uses of Proxy Servers

We need a proxy server because of the following reasons:
1: It helps you to bypass filters and restrictions that are obtrude by the superior organization and the Internet service provider.

2: It helps you to maintain privacy. Superficially it acts as a wall between the end user and the internet.

3: It helps you to open blocked websites.

4: Web proxies are generally used to cache web pages from a web server.

5: Proxy servers are used to increase security and performance.

Advantages of Free Proxy Servers

Of course the fact that their service is absolutely free;

You can easily use multiple proxy servers – if you do not start the chat, including the use of proxy – and forward; According to its characteristics (speed, response time, etc.) Free proxies can not yield to his fellow paid; If your proxy server is anonymous, you will be much more difficult to keep track of the network (for example, to attack); You can build a proxy server in the chain, it will boost your anonymity (and note likely to dramatically lower data rate with the Internet);

Disadvantages of Free Proxy Servers

Since the service is free, the quality in 99% of cases leaves much to be desired: a low speed, constant crashes, and etc. etc .; There are practically no long-running free proxy. As a rule, after some time, they either go to the status of paid or stop working; Many proxy servers are not anonymous – their whole operation boils down to the meaning of caching information from Internet; Some free proxy by themselves are not safe (!) Example: when you connect to some proxy servers themselves proxies can try to connect to you – a variety of purposes, such as to hack your computer and make it a regular “proxy”; It is difficult to find a suitable proxy server you free. Lists of free proxy 70% repeat each other, more than 90% of these lists are outdated (many proxies in them – outside).

List of Best Proxy Websites 2016

  1. HideMyAss: https://www.hidemyass.com/proxy
  2. kProxy http://www.kproxy.com/
  3. Zfreez http://www.zendproxy.com/
  4. FilterByPass – https://www.filterbypass.me/
  5. Don’t Filter – http://www.dontfilter.us/
  6. New Ip Now – http://newipnow.com/
  7. Unblock My Web – http://www.unblockmyweb.com/
  8. Working Proxy – http://workingproxy.net
  9. Free YouTube – http://freeyoutube.net
  10. Unblock youtube at school http://unblockyoutubeatschool.com
  11. Quickproxy – http://quickproxy.co.uk
  12. Push Proxy – https://www.pushproxy.com/
  13. Private Surf – https://www.privatesurf.us/
  14. Sporium – http://sporium.org/
  15. Fast USA Proxy – http://fastusaproxy.com/
  16. Can’t block this – http://cantblockthis.org
  17. New IP Now – http://newipnow.com/
  18. Anonymouse – http://anonymouse.org/anonwww.html
  19. Hide the internet – http://hidetheinternet.com/
  20. Hidden Digital Info – http://hiddendigital.info/
  21. Anony Mizer – https://www.anonymizer.com/ (14 days free trial)
  22. K Proxy – http://www.kproxy.com/
  23. Greatest free proxy: http://greatestfreeproxy.com/
  24. Proxay – http://www.proxay.co.uk
  25. Don’t Filter – http://dontfilter.us/
  26. Working Proxy – https://www.workingproxy.net/
  27. Proxy 2014 – http://www.proxy2014.net/
  28. Saoudi proxy http://saoudiproxy.info
  29. Prox Me Call Me Names –http://www.proxmecallmenames.com/
  30. Change IP & Country – http://anonymizer.nntime.com/
  31. VTunnel – http://vtunnel.com/
  32. Jezus Loves this proxy http://jezuslovesthisproxy.info
  33. Pro unblock – http://pro-unblock.com
  34. Rapid Proxy – https://www.rapidproxy.us/
  35. New IP now – http://newipnow.com
  36. Ninja Cloak – http://ninjacloak.com/
  37. Proxyo – http://proxyo.info/
  38. Quick Proxy sites – http://www.quickproxy.co.uk/
  39. DeFilter – http://defilter.us/
  40. Free Proxy Server – https://www.freeproxyserver.uk/
  41. Free You Proxy Tube – https://www.freeyouproxytube.com/
  42. Hide Me Ass – https://www.hidemeass.co.uk/
  43. Remove Filters – https://www.removefilters.net/
  44. UK – Proxy – https://www.uk-proxy.org.uk/
  45. Proxay – https://www.proxay.co.uk/
  46. View Youtube – http://www.viewyoutube.net/
  47. Mega Proxy – https://www.megaproxy.asia/
  48. Greatest Free Proxy sites – http://www.greatestfreeproxy.com/
  49. Fish Proxy – http://fishproxy.com/
  50. ECXS – https://www.ecxs.asia/
  51. Zalmos Web Proxy – http://www.zalmos.com/
  52. Surf Proxy – http://surfproxy.co/
  53. FB Proxies – http://fbproxies.info/
  54. VPN Browse – http://vpnbrowse.com/
  55. The Best Proxy – https://www.thebestproxy.info/
  56. Proxy 2014 – http://www.proxy-2014.com/
  57. Extreme Proxy sites– https://www.extremeproxy.us/
  58. Hide The Internet – https://www.hidetheinternet.com/
  59. Crazy Proxy – https://www.crazyproxy.org/
  60. Hide My Trax Proxy – https://hidemytraxproxy.ca/
  61. Proxy One – https://www.proxyone.net/
  62. Web Proxy Free – http://www.webproxyfree.net/
  63. World Cup Proxy – https://www.worldcupproxy.com/
  64. Suede Proxy – http://suedeproxy.info/
  65. Stardoll Proxy – https://www.stardollproxy.com/
  66. IP Switcher – https://www.ipswitcher.us/
  67. Proxy 4 Freedom – http://proxy4freedom.com/
  68. Proxy Browse – http://proxybrowse.info/
  69. Just Proxy – http://www.justproxy.co.uk/
  70. Fast School Proxy – https://www.fastschoolproxy.com/
  71. Monster Proxy – https://www.monsterproxy.co.uk/
  72. See Proxy – http://seeproxy.me/
  73. Canada Proxy – http://canadaproxy.info/
  74. Sporium – http://sporium.org/
  75. Saoudi Proxy – http://saoudiproxy.info/
  76. Proxy Internet – http://proxy-internet.info/
  77. Ca Proxies – http://caproxies.info/
  78. Proxy 2015 – http://proxy-2015.info/
  79. PK Proxy – http://pkproxy.info/
  80. America Proxy – http://americaproxy.info/
  81. Korea Proxy – http://krproxy.info/
  82. Brazil Proxy – http://brazilproxy.info/
  83. King Surf Proxy – http://www.kingsurf
  84. Proxy site – https://www.proxysite.com
  85. Hide me proxy- hideme.com
  86. Sokal online proxy site- http://sokalonline.com
  87. Map toy – http://maptoy.com
  88. Listmmo –  http://www.listmmo.com
  89. Anonymousrus proxy sites – http://www.anonymousrus.info/
  90. Ninjafy – http://www.ninjafy.us/
  91. Draw Forum – http://www.drawforum.com/
  92. Firoxy proxy sites- http://www.firoxy.com/
  93. Bag Bone – http://bogbone.com
  94. Surf Help – http://www.surfhelp.info/
  95. Wing proxy sites http://www.wingproxy.info
  96. Ultimate access proxy sites- http://www.ultimate-access.net/
  97. Filerless – http://www.filterless.info/
  98. The unstoppable – http://www.theunstoppable.info/
  99. Dine Forum proxy sites- http://www.dineforum.com/
  100. BestSchool – http://www.bestschool-network.info/
  101. Proxy foxy sites- http://www.proxyfoxy.com/
  102. Poll proxy – http://www.pollproxy.info
  103. Poof proxy – http://www.poofproxy.com
  104. Surflist proxy sites http://www.surflist.info/
  105. IP less Prox sites – http://www.ipless.info/
  106. Surf Land Proxy sites- http://www.surfland.info/
  107. http://www.firoxy.com/
  108. http://www.layoutfly.com/
  109. hi5 proxy – http://www.hi5proxynow.info/
  110. http://www.thecamouflaged.info/

Free proxy sites/server conclusion

Using proxy sites is never considered safe for privacy. If you want to be on safer side then always use Virtual private Network(VPN). You can check my HideMyIp review which is a paid VPN service. Tell us about your experience of using proxy sites to access blocked websites.

Note:  If I have missed some web proxy sites, free online proxy, free proxy server which you know the let me know about it. I will update the list with appropriate reference. Just drop a comment and I will update this free web proxy sites list.

Solved queries

  • free web proxy list
  • free proxy sites for browsing
  • proxy server list
  • free proxy sites list 2016
  • proxy server free
  • proxysites
  • proxy ip address
  • web proxies
Rate this post

Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *